All Crushed Out

As I have confessed before, I have a bit of a weakness for nerdy, logic-brained, math and science types. So after seeing Nate Silver on the Daily Show, or The Colbert Report last week (I don’t remember which), and perusing fivethirtyeight obsessively every single day, I’m ready to admit that I have a huge crush on Nate Silver. He’s kind of my new hero. My roommate, actually, was the first of the two of us to admit her crush, but I quickly followed suit.

I like the way he both works within, and deconstructs, statistics. It makes my heart all aflutter. I’ve also been feeling incredibly light and optimistic as of late. That might also account for some of it. That’s so rare for me.

Leave a Reply

