The genesis of my long and prolific political career

I decided when I moved here that I was going to do all I could to make the most of my situation (especially considering I won’t have to work much) and do whatever I could to acclimate myself and fit in.

So on a whim, I decided to run for a student government position at Pacific, and I got it! It was announced today that I am the new Professional Programs Council Representative for my Master’s program. Which basically only means that I have to go to a meeting once a month and essentially represent any concerns that my cohort has to the Professional Counseling Organizations President.

The most exciting part, though, is that we get to go on a “retreat” next weekend: all the current and newly elected members. I have no idea yet where the retreat will be but I hope it’s in Seaside! (Pacific owns property there and the MFA students go there a few times a year to hang out and write, and since the retreat is not costing any money, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that that’s where it will be!)

Pacific University

Leave a Reply

