The lights go dark across the trailer park

Pardon my screeching yesterday. You know, it was one of those days. And every time I see Sarah Palin’s face I’m filled with uncontrollable rage. To the degree that I can’t actually read much of the news anymore.

So sorry about the ranting. I’m not sorry about what I said: I still think the Republicans are cretinous trash, but, you know, perhaps I should be less emotional about it.

So I came home and listened to Wig in a Box like, 4 times in a row, loudly, and danced in my tiny kitchen, and I felt better. No matter what, that song always makes me happy again.

By the way, I totally rock that song at karaoke. Tom, you have any pictures of that?

One response to “The lights go dark across the trailer park

  1. I don’t have any pictures of you singing “Wig in a Box.” Sorry. I think I was too busy singing along and having fun. But I can attest that you do, indeed, “rock that song.”

    The StL Post-Dispatch ran Saturday’s NYT article about The Wolf-Shooting Harpy and her history in Alaskan politics, albeit abridged. It’s a good read, even in shortened form. Not that the sheep will read it, of course, but at least it’s out there. Maybe the media can run with it. Oh, wait…

Leave a Reply

