I knew when I was doing it, it was a mistake….

All of my boxes I shipped to Oregon have finally arrived, and lo and behold, just as I predicted, in one of them, everything is smashed and ruined. Despite that everything was tightly wrapped, despite that I told them it was fragile stuff, it’s all ruined:

– my favorite coffee mug from Mexico;
– my bedside lamp;
– my favorite plate, which was silly, but had sentimental value to me;
– my etched elephant wine/bourbon glasses;
– a vase that was a gift;
– a homemade mug that was a gift.

I know it’s just stuff, but it was stuff I liked. I mean, honestly, it looks like everything was taken out, unwrapped, smashed, then just thrown back into the box. The box had even been opened and taped back up.

Grrr.

One response to “I knew when I was doing it, it was a mistake….

  1. you should make some mosaic or something with the remnants

Leave a Reply

